The Victorian Deaf Society - The Victorian Deaf Society http://www.expression.com.au en-us Tue, 25 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Tue, 25 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Shirley's Story http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1191&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-shirleys-story http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1191&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-shirleys-story Tue, 25 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Tony's Story http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1186&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-tonys-story http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1186&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-tonys-story Mon, 24 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Olivia's Story http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1185&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-olivias-story http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1185&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-olivias-story Thu, 20 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Interpreted and Captioned News Bulletin http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1184&t=auslan-interpreted-and-caption-news-bulletin http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1184&t=auslan-interpreted-and-caption-news-bulletin Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Jo takes on the Massive Murray Paddle http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1183&t=jo-takes-on-the-massive-murray-paddle http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1183&t=jo-takes-on-the-massive-murray-paddle Tue, 11 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 How technology is creating a more inclusive society for young Australians living with a disability http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1182&t=how-technology-is-creating-a-more-inclusive-society-for-young-australians-living-with-a-disability http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1182&t=how-technology-is-creating-a-more-inclusive-society-for-young-australians-living-with-a-disability Thu, 6 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan for families Community Day a Hit http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1181&t=auslan-for-families-community-day-a-hit http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1181&t=auslan-for-families-community-day-a-hit Mon, 27 Aug 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan leads the inspiration for Expression Australia http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1180&t=auslan-leads-the-inspiration-for-expression-australia http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1180&t=auslan-leads-the-inspiration-for-expression-australia Wed, 22 Aug 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Collingwood Community Partnership http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1179&t=collingwood-community-partnership http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1179&t=collingwood-community-partnership Mon, 20 Aug 2018 00:00:00 +1000 We are changing http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=67&t=vicdeaf-is-changing http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=67&t=vicdeaf-is-changing Wed, 27 Jun 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Update http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1177&t=vicdeaf-update http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1177&t=vicdeaf-update Tue, 19 Jun 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Share Sessions http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1176&t=deaf-share-workshops http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1176&t=deaf-share-workshops Mon, 18 Jun 2018 00:00:00 +1000 V-Line Accessibility Survey ]]> http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1172&t=v-line-accessibility-survey http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1172&t=v-line-accessibility-survey Mon, 7 May 2018 00:00:00 +1000 The Other Film Festival Submissions Open http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1173&t=the-other-film-festival-submissions-open http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1173&t=the-other-film-festival-submissions-open Mon, 7 May 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Midsumma Pathways: Applications Open http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1174&t=midsumma-pathways-applications-open http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1174&t=midsumma-pathways-applications-open Mon, 7 May 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Centre Update http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1171&t=deaf-centre-update http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1171&t=deaf-centre-update Fri, 4 May 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Central Portal Project http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1170&t=deaf-central-portal-project http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1170&t=deaf-central-portal-project Tue, 1 May 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Growing up CODA http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1168&t=growing-up-coda http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1168&t=growing-up-coda Mon, 23 Apr 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Attention Deaf/HoH students! http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1167&t=attention-deafhoh-students http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1167&t=attention-deafhoh-students Fri, 20 Apr 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Sexual empowerment of women with a disability http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1166&t=empowerment-of-women-with-a-disability http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1166&t=empowerment-of-women-with-a-disability Thu, 29 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Australian Digital Inclusion Index Survey http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1164&t=australian-digital-inclusion-index-survey http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1164&t=australian-digital-inclusion-index-survey Thu, 22 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Ability Fest http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1163&t=ability-fest http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1163&t=ability-fest Tue, 13 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 New technology in hearing aids http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1162&t=new-technology-in-hearing-aids http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1162&t=new-technology-in-hearing-aids Thu, 8 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 CEO Update: Communicate Autumn 2018 http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1155&t=ceo-update-communicate-autumn-2018 http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1155&t=ceo-update-communicate-autumn-2018 Wed, 7 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Midsumma Festival http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1156&t=midsumma-festival http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1156&t=midsumma-festival Wed, 7 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 #DeafShare Workshops http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1157&t=deafshare-workshops http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1157&t=deafshare-workshops Wed, 7 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Board Update http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1154&t=vicdeaf-board-update http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1154&t=vicdeaf-board-update Mon, 5 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Labor pledges $6m for disability sector traineeships http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1161&t=labor-pledges-6m-for-disability-sector-traineeships http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1161&t=labor-pledges-6m-for-disability-sector-traineeships Fri, 2 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Letter from Alex Jones, Chair, ADG Organising Committee http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1158&t=alex-jones-chair-adg-organising-committee http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1158&t=alex-jones-chair-adg-organising-committee Sun, 18 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 School giving deaf children an identity http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1160&t=school-giving-deaf-children-an-identity http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1160&t=school-giving-deaf-children-an-identity Mon, 12 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vale Benjamin (Ben) Souter http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1153&t=it-is-with-the-deepest-sadness-that-we-farewell-a-great-colleague-and-friend-in-ben-souter http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1153&t=it-is-with-the-deepest-sadness-that-we-farewell-a-great-colleague-and-friend-in-ben-souter Fri, 9 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 1988 USA Deaf Hard of Hearing Youth Exchange Reunion http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1152&t=1988-usa-deaf-hard-of-hearing-youth-exchange-reunion http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1152&t=1988-usa-deaf-hard-of-hearing-youth-exchange-reunion Thu, 8 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Australian Deaf Games draw to an end http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1150&t=australian-deaf-games-draw-to-an-end http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1150&t=australian-deaf-games-draw-to-an-end Tue, 6 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Upcoming Vicdeaf NDIS Information Sessions http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1151&t=vicdeaf-ndis- http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1151&t=vicdeaf-ndis- Tue, 6 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Albury Wodonga Auslan Classes set to continue http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1148&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-set-to-continue http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1148&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-set-to-continue Mon, 5 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Facebook Youth Group http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1149&t=vicdeaf-facebook-youth-group http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1149&t=vicdeaf-facebook-youth-group Mon, 5 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf saddened by Allan Lawson's passing http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1147&t=allan-lawson http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1147&t=allan-lawson Wed, 17 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Sydney - Albury Bus Drivers Wanted http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1144&t=sydney-albury-bus-drivers-wanted http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1144&t=sydney-albury-bus-drivers-wanted Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 18th Australian Deaf Games http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1145&t=18th-australian-deaf-games http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1145&t=18th-australian-deaf-games Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 International Au Pair http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1146&t=nanny http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1146&t=nanny Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 10 Days until the 2018 Australian Deaf Games http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1143&t=10-days-until-the-2018-australian-deaf-games http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1143&t=10-days-until-the-2018-australian-deaf-games Wed, 10 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Border sporting dates clash affects Australian Deaf Games entries http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1141&t=border-sporting-dates-clash-affects-australian-deaf-games-entries http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1141&t=border-sporting-dates-clash-affects-australian-deaf-games-entries Mon, 8 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 3rd Generation Deaf Person Well Suited To Lead 1,000-Employee Nonprofit Serving Deaf Community http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1142&t=3rd-generation-deaf-person-well-suited-to-lead-1000-employee-nonprofit-serving-deaf-community http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1142&t=3rd-generation-deaf-person-well-suited-to-lead-1000-employee-nonprofit-serving-deaf-community Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf saddened by Jan Branson's passing http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1054&t=vicdeaf-saddened-by-jan-bransons-passing http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1054&t=vicdeaf-saddened-by-jan-bransons-passing Thu, 4 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Health Information Available in Auslan http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1138&t=health-information-in-auslan http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1138&t=health-information-in-auslan Wed, 3 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 School Holidays with OpenAccess Tours App
]]>
http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1139&t=school-holidays-with-openaccess-tours-app http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1139&t=school-holidays-with-openaccess-tours-app Wed, 3 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000
Australian Federation of Deaf Societies (AFDS) Update http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1134&t=australian-federation-of-deaf-societies-afds-update http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1134&t=australian-federation-of-deaf-societies-afds-update Sun, 31 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000 Communicate 65 - Summer Edition Now Available
ABC News Bulletin in Auslan, Deaf Professionals Network, 2017 Vicdeaf Christmas Rally, Tasdeaf 30th Anniversary and much more inside]]>
http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1136&t=communicate-65-summer-edition-now-available http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1136&t=communicate-65-summer-edition-now-available Sat, 30 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000
A letter to our child, who is deaf, for whom we have to make a big decision http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1137&t=a-letter-to-our-child-who-is-deaf-for-whom-we-have-to-make-a-big-decision http://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1137&t=a-letter-to-our-child-who-is-deaf-for-whom-we-have-to-make-a-big-decision Sat, 16 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +1000