The Victorian Deaf Society - News The Victorian Deaf Society https://www.expression.com.au en-us Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +1000 FREE professional development course for Deaf people in the workplace https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1232&t=-free-professional-development-course-for-deaf-people-in-the-workplace https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1232&t=-free-professional-development-course-for-deaf-people-in-the-workplace Wed, 30 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Farewell Brent Phillips https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1231&t=farewell-brent-phillips https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1231&t=farewell-brent-phillips Fri, 18 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Water Contamination - Melbourne Suburbs https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1230&t=water-contamination-melbourne-suburbs https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1230&t=water-contamination-melbourne-suburbs Fri, 28 Aug 2020 00:00:00 +1000 We are looking for a new CEO https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1229&t=we-are-looking-for-a-new-ceo https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1229&t=we-are-looking-for-a-new-ceo Mon, 27 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Community Forum - Media Access https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1228&t=community-forum-media-access https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1228&t=community-forum-media-access Thu, 2 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Expression Australia's Auslan courses go global https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1226&t=auslan-courses-go-global https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1226&t=auslan-courses-go-global Mon, 29 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Community Australia Forum https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1227&t=deaf-community-australia-forum https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1227&t=deaf-community-australia-forum Mon, 29 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Anywhere Ambassador Announcement https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1225&t=auslan-anywhere-ambassador-announcement- https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1225&t=auslan-anywhere-ambassador-announcement- Mon, 18 May 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Emergency VRI Interpreting during Coronavirus https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1224&t=emergency-vri-interpreting-during-coronavirus https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1224&t=emergency-vri-interpreting-during-coronavirus Tue, 24 Mar 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Leadership Program Launch and Networking Event https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1223&t=deaf-leadership-program-launch-and-networking-event https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1223&t=deaf-leadership-program-launch-and-networking-event Mon, 2 Mar 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Sport Australia's 140th Birthday https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1222&t=deaf-sport-australias-140th-birthday https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1222&t=deaf-sport-australias-140th-birthday Fri, 28 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Learn Local with Expression Australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1218&t=learn-local-with-expression-australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1218&t=learn-local-with-expression-australia Tue, 25 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +1000 CEO Christine Mathieson will be leaving Expression Australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1219&t=ceo-christine-mathieson-will-be-leaving-expression-australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1219&t=ceo-christine-mathieson-will-be-leaving-expression-australia Tue, 25 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Interpreters in action throughout the bushfire crisis
]]>
https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1220&t=auslan-interpreters-in-action-throughout-the-bushfire-crisis https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1220&t=auslan-interpreters-in-action-throughout-the-bushfire-crisis Tue, 25 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +1000
2020 National Cricket Inclusion Championships https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1221&t=2020-national-cricket-inclusion-championships https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1221&t=2020-national-cricket-inclusion-championships Tue, 25 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +1000 CEO Advertisement - Expression Australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1217&t=ceo-advertisement-expression-australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1217&t=ceo-advertisement-expression-australia Mon, 24 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Board Announcement: CEO Christine Mathieson will be leaving Expression Australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1216&t=board-announcement-ceo-christine-mathieson-will-be-leaving-expression-australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1216&t=board-announcement-ceo-christine-mathieson-will-be-leaving-expression-australia Fri, 14 Feb 2020 00:00:00 +1000 What we achieved in 2019 https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1215&t=what-we-achieved-in-2019 https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1215&t=what-we-achieved-in-2019 Wed, 1 Jan 2020 00:00:00 +1000 Expression Deaf Christmas Festival Highlights https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1214&t=expression-deaf-christmas-festival-highlights https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1214&t=expression-deaf-christmas-festival-highlights Mon, 23 Dec 2019 00:00:00 +1000 2019 Primary School Sports Day https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1212&t=2019-primary-school-sports-day https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1212&t=2019-primary-school-sports-day Mon, 2 Dec 2019 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Societies Royal Commission Message ]]> https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1211&t=deaf-societies-royal-commission-message https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1211&t=deaf-societies-royal-commission-message Tue, 1 Oct 2019 00:00:00 +1000 International Day of Signed Languages - ABC News Interview https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1210&t=international-day-of-signed-languages-abc-news-interview https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1210&t=international-day-of-signed-languages-abc-news-interview Wed, 25 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +1000 This cafe in Melbourne is run entirely in Australian sign language https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1209&t=this-cafe-in-melbourne-is-run-entirely-in-australian-sign-language https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1209&t=this-cafe-in-melbourne-is-run-entirely-in-australian-sign-language Tue, 24 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +1000 ABC NEWS - The Importance of Early Age Language Acquisition https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1208&t=abc-news-early-age-language-acquisition https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1208&t=abc-news-early-age-language-acquisition Fri, 13 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +1000 Expression Deaf Grant Recipients, Round 2 https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1207&t=expression-deaf-grant-recipients-round-2 https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1207&t=expression-deaf-grant-recipients-round-2 Mon, 24 Jun 2019 00:00:00 +1000 New home for Expression Australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1206&t=new-home-for-expression-australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1206&t=new-home-for-expression-australia Thu, 30 May 2019 00:00:00 +1000 Victoria Police Deaf Community Videos https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1202&t=victoria-police-deaf-community-video-launch https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1202&t=victoria-police-deaf-community-video-launch Fri, 22 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1000 Students complete the Native Auslan Interpreting Course https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1203&t=students-complete-the-native-auslan-interpreting-course https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1203&t=students-complete-the-native-auslan-interpreting-course Fri, 22 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1000 Do you need Assistive Technology? https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1204&t=do-you-have-assistive-technology https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1204&t=do-you-have-assistive-technology Fri, 22 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1000 Expression Deaf Grant Recipients https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1201&t=deaf-grants https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1201&t=deaf-grants Wed, 20 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1000 Victorian Youth Week EOI https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1200&t=victorian-youth-week-eoi https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1200&t=victorian-youth-week-eoi Mon, 18 Mar 2019 00:00:00 +1000 Jo's journey toward Massive Murray Paddle 2018 https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1198&t=jos-journey-toward-massive-murray-paddle-2018 https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1198&t=jos-journey-toward-massive-murray-paddle-2018 Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Expression Deaf Grants now available https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1196&t=expression-deaf-grants-now-available- https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1196&t=expression-deaf-grants-now-available- Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Expo 2018 a Success https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1197&t=deaf-expo-2018-a-success https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1197&t=deaf-expo-2018-a-success Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Leadership Forum https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1195&t=deaf-leadership-forum https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1195&t=deaf-leadership-forum Wed, 10 Oct 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Review of the Victorian College for the Deaf https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1194&t=review-of-the-victorian-college-for-the-deaf https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1194&t=review-of-the-victorian-college-for-the-deaf Fri, 5 Oct 2018 00:00:00 +1000 DonateLife: Auslan Videos https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1193&t=donatelife https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1193&t=donatelife Thu, 4 Oct 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Simon's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1188&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-simons-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1188&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-simons-story Sat, 29 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Jane's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1191&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-janes-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1191&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-janes-story Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Nicholas's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1189&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-nicholass-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1189&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-nicholass-story Thu, 27 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Shirley's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1192&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-shirleys-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1192&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-shirleys-story Tue, 25 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Tony's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1186&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-tonys-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1186&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-tonys-story Mon, 24 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Olivia's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1185&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-olivias-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1185&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-olivias-story Thu, 20 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Interpreted and Captioned News Bulletin https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1184&t=auslan-interpreted-and-caption-news-bulletin https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1184&t=auslan-interpreted-and-caption-news-bulletin Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Jo takes on the Massive Murray Paddle https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1183&t=jo-takes-on-the-massive-murray-paddle https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1183&t=jo-takes-on-the-massive-murray-paddle Tue, 11 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 How technology is creating a more inclusive society for young Australians living with a disability https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1182&t=how-technology-is-creating-a-more-inclusive-society-for-young-australians-living-with-a-disability https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1182&t=how-technology-is-creating-a-more-inclusive-society-for-young-australians-living-with-a-disability Thu, 6 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan for families Community Day a Hit https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1181&t=auslan-for-families-community-day-a-hit https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1181&t=auslan-for-families-community-day-a-hit Mon, 27 Aug 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan leads the inspiration for Expression Australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1180&t=auslan-leads-the-inspiration-for-expression-australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1180&t=auslan-leads-the-inspiration-for-expression-australia Wed, 22 Aug 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Collingwood Community Partnership https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1179&t=collingwood-community-partnership https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1179&t=collingwood-community-partnership Mon, 20 Aug 2018 00:00:00 +1000