The Victorian Deaf Society - The Victorian Deaf Society https://www.expression.com.au en-us Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Jo's journey toward Massive Murray Paddle 2018 https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1198&t=jos-journey-toward-massive-murray-paddle-2018 https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1198&t=jos-journey-toward-massive-murray-paddle-2018 Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Expression Deaf Grants now available https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1196&t=expression-deaf-grants-now-available- https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1196&t=expression-deaf-grants-now-available- Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Expo 2018 a Success https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1197&t=deaf-expo-2018-a-success https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1197&t=deaf-expo-2018-a-success Mon, 12 Nov 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Leadership Forum https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1195&t=deaf-leadership-forum https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1195&t=deaf-leadership-forum Wed, 10 Oct 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Review of the Victorian College for the Deaf https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1194&t=review-of-the-victorian-college-for-the-deaf https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1194&t=review-of-the-victorian-college-for-the-deaf Fri, 5 Oct 2018 00:00:00 +1000 DonateLife: Auslan Videos https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1193&t=donatelife https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1193&t=donatelife Thu, 4 Oct 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Simon's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1188&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-simons-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1188&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-simons-story Sat, 29 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Jane's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1191&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-janes-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1191&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-janes-story Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Nicholas's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1189&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-nicholass-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1189&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-nicholass-story Thu, 27 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Shirley's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1192&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-shirleys-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1192&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-shirleys-story Tue, 25 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Tony's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1186&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-tonys-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1186&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-tonys-story Mon, 24 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 National Week of Deaf People: Olivia's Story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1185&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-olivias-story https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1185&t=national-week-of-deaf-people-olivias-story Thu, 20 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan Interpreted and Captioned News Bulletin https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1184&t=auslan-interpreted-and-caption-news-bulletin https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1184&t=auslan-interpreted-and-caption-news-bulletin Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Jo takes on the Massive Murray Paddle https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1183&t=jo-takes-on-the-massive-murray-paddle https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1183&t=jo-takes-on-the-massive-murray-paddle Tue, 11 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 How technology is creating a more inclusive society for young Australians living with a disability https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1182&t=how-technology-is-creating-a-more-inclusive-society-for-young-australians-living-with-a-disability https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1182&t=how-technology-is-creating-a-more-inclusive-society-for-young-australians-living-with-a-disability Thu, 6 Sep 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan for families Community Day a Hit https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1181&t=auslan-for-families-community-day-a-hit https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1181&t=auslan-for-families-community-day-a-hit Mon, 27 Aug 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Auslan leads the inspiration for Expression Australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1180&t=auslan-leads-the-inspiration-for-expression-australia https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1180&t=auslan-leads-the-inspiration-for-expression-australia Wed, 22 Aug 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Collingwood Community Partnership https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1179&t=collingwood-community-partnership https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1179&t=collingwood-community-partnership Mon, 20 Aug 2018 00:00:00 +1000 We are changing https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=67&t=vicdeaf-is-changing https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=67&t=vicdeaf-is-changing Wed, 27 Jun 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Update https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1177&t=vicdeaf-update https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1177&t=vicdeaf-update Tue, 19 Jun 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Share Sessions https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1176&t=deaf-share-workshops https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1176&t=deaf-share-workshops Mon, 18 Jun 2018 00:00:00 +1000 V-Line Accessibility Survey ]]> https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1172&t=v-line-accessibility-survey https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1172&t=v-line-accessibility-survey Mon, 7 May 2018 00:00:00 +1000 The Other Film Festival Submissions Open https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1173&t=the-other-film-festival-submissions-open https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1173&t=the-other-film-festival-submissions-open Mon, 7 May 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Midsumma Pathways: Applications Open https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1174&t=midsumma-pathways-applications-open https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1174&t=midsumma-pathways-applications-open Mon, 7 May 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Centre Update https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1171&t=deaf-centre-update https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1171&t=deaf-centre-update Fri, 4 May 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Deaf Central Portal Project https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1170&t=deaf-central-portal-project https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1170&t=deaf-central-portal-project Tue, 1 May 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Growing up CODA https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1168&t=growing-up-coda https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1168&t=growing-up-coda Mon, 23 Apr 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Attention Deaf/HoH students! https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1167&t=attention-deafhoh-students https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1167&t=attention-deafhoh-students Fri, 20 Apr 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Sexual empowerment of women with a disability https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1166&t=empowerment-of-women-with-a-disability https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1166&t=empowerment-of-women-with-a-disability Thu, 29 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Australian Digital Inclusion Index Survey https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1164&t=australian-digital-inclusion-index-survey https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1164&t=australian-digital-inclusion-index-survey Thu, 22 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Ability Fest https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1163&t=ability-fest https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1163&t=ability-fest Tue, 13 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 New technology in hearing aids https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1162&t=new-technology-in-hearing-aids https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1162&t=new-technology-in-hearing-aids Thu, 8 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 CEO Update: Communicate Autumn 2018 https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1155&t=ceo-update-communicate-autumn-2018 https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1155&t=ceo-update-communicate-autumn-2018 Wed, 7 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Midsumma Festival https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1156&t=midsumma-festival https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1156&t=midsumma-festival Wed, 7 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 #DeafShare Workshops https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1157&t=deafshare-workshops https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1157&t=deafshare-workshops Wed, 7 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Board Update https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1154&t=vicdeaf-board-update https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1154&t=vicdeaf-board-update Mon, 5 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Labor pledges $6m for disability sector traineeships https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1161&t=labor-pledges-6m-for-disability-sector-traineeships https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1161&t=labor-pledges-6m-for-disability-sector-traineeships Fri, 2 Mar 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Letter from Alex Jones, Chair, ADG Organising Committee https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1158&t=alex-jones-chair-adg-organising-committee https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1158&t=alex-jones-chair-adg-organising-committee Sun, 18 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 School giving deaf children an identity https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1160&t=school-giving-deaf-children-an-identity https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1160&t=school-giving-deaf-children-an-identity Mon, 12 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vale Benjamin (Ben) Souter https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1153&t=it-is-with-the-deepest-sadness-that-we-farewell-a-great-colleague-and-friend-in-ben-souter https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1153&t=it-is-with-the-deepest-sadness-that-we-farewell-a-great-colleague-and-friend-in-ben-souter Fri, 9 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 1988 USA Deaf Hard of Hearing Youth Exchange Reunion https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1152&t=1988-usa-deaf-hard-of-hearing-youth-exchange-reunion https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1152&t=1988-usa-deaf-hard-of-hearing-youth-exchange-reunion Thu, 8 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Australian Deaf Games draw to an end https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1150&t=australian-deaf-games-draw-to-an-end https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1150&t=australian-deaf-games-draw-to-an-end Tue, 6 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Upcoming Vicdeaf NDIS Information Sessions https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1151&t=vicdeaf-ndis- https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1151&t=vicdeaf-ndis- Tue, 6 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Albury Wodonga Auslan Classes set to continue https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1148&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-set-to-continue https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1148&t=albury-wodonga-auslan-classes-set-to-continue Mon, 5 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf Facebook Youth Group https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1149&t=vicdeaf-facebook-youth-group https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1149&t=vicdeaf-facebook-youth-group Mon, 5 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Vicdeaf saddened by Allan Lawson's passing https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1147&t=allan-lawson https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1147&t=allan-lawson Wed, 17 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 Sydney - Albury Bus Drivers Wanted https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1144&t=sydney-albury-bus-drivers-wanted https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1144&t=sydney-albury-bus-drivers-wanted Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 18th Australian Deaf Games https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1145&t=18th-australian-deaf-games https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1145&t=18th-australian-deaf-games Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000 International Au Pair https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1146&t=nanny https://www.expression.com.au/news.asp?aid=1146&t=nanny Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +1000